Nothing is original

I’ve been wanting to post a few random things for awhile, so I thought I’d post now. This is something I found the other day on digg I think:

I thought this is an appropriate quote, especially to have on a blog. A blog is pretty much just a selection of stolen ideas and concepts taken and smashed together by the blog’s author. But at the same time, this collection of borrowed material can create new meaning. I guess just something to think about. This quote also kinda reminds me of one I read from Banksy in his book Wall and Piece that said:

“Become good at cheating and you never need to become good at anything else.”

Slightly different view, but I like it anyways.

Also, I am currently really feeling “Yes” by Lil Wayne feat. Pharrell so you should download that immediately. Here’s the link:

Lil Wayne feat. Pharrell – “Yes”

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous, Music

Leave a Reply

